Thank you to our 2019 Volunteers

Tathra Wharf to Waves is run solely by volunteers – it takes over one hundred volunteers to make this event happen – people who contribute their time and skills.

Our vounteers do everything from setting up the courses for all events, cooking the barbeques, cleaning up after the event, not to mention the Tathra Surf Lifesaving Club members providing crucial water safety. There are the guys who erect the specially designed platform on the historic Tathra Wharf (and take it down again at the end of the day), and the people who help at the finish line. There are the people at check points on the bike ride advising you of the track conditions, people on stand-by with First Aid and water stops. There are age wranglers looking after swimmers and wharf marshalls. Listed below are the wonderful people who make this weekend happen.


Thank you, you make a real difference … take a bow …


Swim Volunteers

Adam Leafe
Alarna Hokin
Anne-Maree Carroll
Belinda Collins 
Brendan Harris
Cat Mortimer
Cathleen O'Hallaron
Corrie Shepherd
Dave Brown
Dean Stapleton
Deb Mundy
Deb Nave
Eliza Terrey
Emma & Buddha
Emma Britton
Gilda Naverette
Glenis Wilson
Ingrid Mitchell
Jo Hemen
Jo Lever
Julia Stiles
Kellie Umback
Kelly Murray
Ken Garner
Kev May
Kristy Fuge
Kym Hawthorne
Lara Poupard
Louise Evans
Matt Hokin
Megan Bobbin
Monica Brown
Monica Fraser
Paula Park
Penny Blankenstein
Peter Murray
Pru Kelly
Rachel Finucane
Ray Cox
Rob Mortimer
Rose Terrey
Sally Inkster
Sam Contable
Sam May
Sandra Behrendt
Sarah Little
Sharon George
Sharon James
Simone Harvey
Stacey Phelan
Steve Totterdell
Stig Virtanen
Sue Cox
Therese Wheatley
Trish Whitford
Vanessa Milton

Fun Run Coordinator and Volunteers

Deb Barker, Col Funston

Kym Revington
Lara Poupard
Lisa Freedman
Maia Neenan
Mark Freedman
Matt Alterator
Matt Hokin
Natalie Totterdell
Patty McCartney
Rob Mortimer 
Sam Constable
Sarah Little
Sharon James
Tim Risby


Bike Ride Coordinator and Volunteers

Richard Gallimore

Carly Bexterman
Carmen Sheveller
Clair Windle
Dave O'Donnell
Emma Hibbert
Ian Murray
Kaye Murray
Kerry Parberry
Matt Hokin
Penny Green
Peter Windle
Sam Constable
Stacey George
Stacey Miller
Tony Rettke


2019 Event Committee

Jane Courtney

Jane Funston

Emma Cattermole

Kylie Nott

Tony McCabe

Gillian MacMillan

Jen O'Leary

Patty McCartney